728 X 90

Category: Pet Rescue

Shepherd anniversaire allemande

Shepherd anniversaire allemande

Joyeux anniversaire à mon berger allemand Fils Stryker! Mon fils Shepherd allemand Stryker est 10 ans aujourd'hui! Et il ne regarde pas un jour plus 5 ans. Je ne peux pas croire à quel point le temps passe vite. Il semble que ce était hier quand nous lui avons sauvé, même se il était seulement 8 mois à l'époque. Nous célébrons toujours […]

Bonne année à tous les chiens de berger allemand Lovers Out There!

Happy New Year German Shepherd

Happy New Year de l'allemand Blog Berger! Puissiez-vous et votre berger allemand de avoir un merveilleux 2015! Et si vous cherchez à ajouter un berger allemand à votre famille cette année se il vous plaît envisager de sauvetage ou d'adopter une de votre refuge local, ou de sauvetage. Voici un lien vers tous les sauvetages berger allemand […]

Novembre est le Mois national Adopter un chien senior

Adopt a senior dog

Saviez-vous que Novembre est Adoptez un mois Chien senior? Avez-vous déjà envisagé d'adopter un chien âgé? Eh bien, si vous ne l'avez pas vous avez certainement devraient. Il ya beaucoup de bonnes raisons pour lesquelles vous devriez envisager d'adopter un chien senior. Voici quelques-uns: Les chiens âgés ont des manières. Très souvent, les chiens plus âgés ont la base […]

Octobre est Adoptez un abri Mois national de chien

Adopt A Shelter Dog Month

Adopt a Shelter Dog Month Have you ever considered adopting a shelter dog? Bien, le moment est venu. Octobre est le mois national adopter un refuge pour chiens. Tous les année des millions de chiens entrent dans le système d'hébergement. Parmi ceux près de la moitié ne se rendent jamais sortir vivant. The sad thing is there seems to be a stigma that […]

Se souvenir de moi jeudi

Se souvenir de moi jeudi

Avez-vous entendu parler de "Se souvenir de moi jeudi '?   Remember Me Thursday is September 25th, 2014 cette année et c'est un jour pour les personnes à travers le monde de se réunir et passer le mot et de sensibilisation sur les millions d'animaux de compagnie sans-abri à travers le monde dans des abris d'attente pour maisons de forever.   By lighting a candle […]

Abris hauts Tuer des animaux - Ignorance Is Bliss.

animal shelter kill statistics

Most people have heard of “no kill” animal shelters, mais la plupart des gens sont ignorants des refuges de haute kill. The irony is that most people don’t realize that if the shelter does NOT specifically state they are a “no kill” shelter, Ensuite, ils ne tuent des animaux pour une raison quelconque ils choisissent. Les gens en général semblent […]

Lovey le chien Foster – Mise à jour

adopted german shepherd

Lovey’s Happy Ending For all those that have followed Lovey’s story and progress, et à tous ceux qui ont fait don de ses chirurgies et les soins…MERCI! Je ai une excellente mise à jour de partager avec vous. Lovey l'a trouvée à jamais la maison. Elle a été adoptée plus tôt cette semaine. Here is a great pic of her with her […]

S'il vous plaît aider en donnant pour la chirurgie de Lovey

dog cone of shame pic

Please HELP By Donating for Lovey’s Surgery First of all, merci à tous ceux qui ont donné pour la chirurgie de Lovey jusqu'à présent. Elle apprécie et il en va de chien de berger allemand de sauvetage de l'Iowa (GSDRI). Lovey a eu sa chirurgie et est maintenant la récupération. However GSDRI still has not raised enough funds to cover the cost of […]

S'il vous plaît don pour m'aider à obtenir ma chirurgie

Lovey German Shepherd Dog Rescue of Iowa

Mise à jour sur l'Lovey GSD Foster, de chien de berger allemand de sauvetage de l'Iowa (GSDRI). Merci à tous ceux qui ont donné à ce jour. However… Lovey a encore besoin de votre aide sous forme de dons pour sa chirurgie. Nous avons prévu sa chirurgie pour ce jeudi (3/13/2014), mais toujours besoin des fonds à payer pour cela. Click this […]

Serez-vous un don pour m'aider à obtenir la chirurgie I Need?

Donate to German Shepherd Rescue

Se IL VOUS PLAÎT AIDER! Je ai besoin de dons pour aider à payer pour ma chirurgie. Voici le lien pour faire un don: http://tinyurl.com/Donate-to-GSDRI Hi, mon nom est Lovey, et je ai été sauvé d'être euthanasié dans un abri par chien de berger allemand de sauvetage de l'Iowa (GSDRI). Cependant, je encore besoin d'aide. The rescue and my foster mom tell me I […]

728 x 90

Category: Pet Rescue

German Shepherd Birthday

German Shepherd Birthday

Happy Birthday To My German Shepherd Son Stryker! My German Shepherd son Stryker is 10 years old today! And he doesn’t look a day over 5 years. I can’t believe how time flies. It seems like just yesterday when we rescued him, even though he was only 8 months at the time. We always celebrate […]

Happy New Year To All German Shepherd Dog Lovers Out There!

Happy New Year German Shepherd

Happy New Year from German Shepherd Dog Blog! May you and your German Shepherd’s have a wonderful 2015! And if you are looking to add a German Shepherd to your family this year please consider rescuing or adopting one from your local shelter, or rescue. Here is a link to all the German Shepherd Rescues […]

November is National Adopt a Senior Dog Month

Adopt a senior dog

Did You Know That November is Adopt A Senior Dog Month? Have you ever considered adopting an older dog? Well if you haven’t you definitely should. There are many great reasons why you should consider adopting a Senior dog. Here are just a few: Senior dogs have manners. Very often older dogs have the basic […]

October is National Adopt-A-Shelter Dog Month

Adopt A Shelter Dog Month

Adopt a Shelter Dog Month Have you ever considered adopting a shelter dog? Well, now is the time. October is national adopt a shelter dog month. Every year millions of dogs enter the shelter system. Of those approximately half never make it out alive. The sad thing is there seems to be a stigma that […]

Remember Me Thursday

Remember Me Thursday

Have you heard of ‘Remember Me Thursday’?   Remember Me Thursday is September 25th, 2014 this year and it is a day for people worldwide to come together and spread the word and raise awareness about the millions of homeless pets around the world in shelters waiting for forever homes.   By lighting a candle […]

High Kill Animal Shelters – Ignorance is Bliss.

animal shelter kill statistics

Most people have heard of “no kill” animal shelters, but most people are ignorant to high kill shelters. The irony is that most people don’t realize that if the shelter does NOT specifically state they are a “no kill” shelter, then they DO kill animals for any reason they choose. People in general seem to […]

Lovey the Foster Dog – Update

adopted german shepherd

Lovey’s Happy Ending For all those that have followed Lovey’s story and progress, and to all those who donated for her surgeries and care…THANK YOU! I have an excellent update to share with you. Lovey has found her forever home. She was adopted earlier this week. Here is a great pic of her with her […]

Please HELP By Donating for Lovey’s Surgery

dog cone of shame pic

Please HELP By Donating for Lovey’s Surgery First of all, thank you to all that have donated for Lovey’s surgery so far. She appreciates it and so does German Shepherd Dog Rescue of Iowa (GSDRI). Lovey has had her surgery and is now recovering. However GSDRI still has not raised enough funds to cover the cost of […]

Please Donate to Help Me Get My Surgery

Lovey German Shepherd Dog Rescue of Iowa

Update on Lovey the foster GSD from German Shepherd Dog Rescue of Iowa (GSDRI). Thank you to all who have donated so far. However… Lovey still needs your help by way of donations for her surgery. We have scheduled her surgery for this Thursday (3/13/2014), but still need the funds to pay for it. Click this […]

Will You Donate to Help Me Get the Surgery I Need?

Donate to German Shepherd Rescue

PLEASE HELP! I need donations to help pay for my surgery. Here is the link to donate: http://tinyurl.com/Donate-to-GSDRI Hi, my name is Lovey, and I was rescued from being euthanized in a shelter by German Shepherd Dog Rescue of Iowa (GSDRI). However I still need help. The rescue and my foster mom tell me I […]