728 X 90

十月是全國認養收容所狗月

採取住房狗月認養收容所狗月

你有沒有考慮採取一個庇護所的狗? 以及, 現在是時候了. 十月是 國家採取避難的狗一個月.

每年都有數以百萬計的狗進入庇護系統. 這些大約一半永遠不會活著出去.

可悲的是,似乎有在收容所裡的狗是不好的,不應該採取一種恥辱, 而事實上,沒有什麼可以進一步從真相.

庇護所的狗神話

以下是關於犬隻收容所的幾個常見的誤區.

  1. 收容所裡的狗都被拋棄是有原因的. 這是千真萬確的, 然而,收容所裡的狗絕大多數是因為自己的問題不投降, 但由於業主的問題. 下面是一些最常見的原因狗被帶進收容所名單.
    • 店主過敏
    • 老人擁有者之死
    • 老主人身體無法照顧寵物
    • 金融問題, 再也不能寵
    • 店主不再有時間為寵物
    • 業主生了一個孩子,不再有時間或金錢來照顧寵物
    • 業主搬家,無法採取寵物
    • 寵物被發現的流浪,並沒有回到主人因沒有標籤或微芯片, 所以它採取了一個庇護所
    • 狗有小狗和主人無法照顧所有的動物
  2. 收容所的狗是病懨懨. 這是完全不真實. 寵物收容所是由獸醫檢查, 鑑於疫苗接種, 被絕育或絕育, 而接受治療的任何醫療條件,他們都被拿出來通過之前,. 如果動物確實有一個醫療條件,如食物過敏, 等. 這被透露給任何潛在採納者之前採取這樣他們就可以做出一個明智的決定.
  3. 純種犬不提供庇護. This is another misconception. 根據美國社會愛護動物協會的統計數據編制, 至少 25% 在進入狗收容所是純種.

如果你正在考慮採納, 請從庇護所採用時要考慮的一個成年人,高級狗. 小狗總是容易的庇護所採用,由於其 “可愛” 因素. 成年犬往往被忽視,只是因為他們都長大了.

採用成人或高級狗的好處

這裡是通過成人或年齡較大的狗一定大有益處.

  1. 你所看到的就是你得到的. When you adopt a puppy you don’t know what they are going to look like all grown up. 與成人或高級的狗,你可以清楚地看到正是他們的樣子, 在現在和將來.
  2. 成人和高級寵物少得多的破壞性. 他們過去的一切小狗階段咀嚼.
  3. 成年犬有更多好禮. 因為他們有一個家庭在過去,他們通常有一定的服從訓練,而且在社會和人類一起生活.
  4. 成年犬和老齡犬具有較低的能量水平,而且更輕鬆. 任何人有過一隻小狗都知道他們有無窮的精力,需要經常注意. 成人或年齡較大的狗有更少的能源,需要更少的娛樂和運動, 所以他們比年輕的狗的工作要少得多.
  5. 最後,, 而且最重要的和成年的狗似乎明白了,這救了你. 他們有一個欣賞和熱愛,是獨一無二. 他們知道你救他們,給他們以生活的機會. 他們非常感謝,他們表現出來, 他們將形成一個鍵與你自己的新東家不同於任何你以前知.

我是否準備好了狗狗的責任?

這是一個很好的,非常重要的問題, 一,只有你自己可以回答. 即使是認養收容所的狗一個月, 你需要確保你已經準備好了一生的承諾,一隻狗,你跑出去一個庇護所或救援和領養一個前.

有很多事情要考慮採用狗之前,. 記住所有這些原因,我說上面的人把他們的狗收容所擺在首位? 好, 然後採用你需要確保你已經準備好了責任,你願意為狗的一生的承諾之前,.

狗是活的, 呼吸的生物,與情緒和情感,而不是消耗 “事” 擺脫時,它不再是為方便您的. 你必須願意給他們同樣的承諾,你會給人類幼兒. 如果你不願意這樣做, 那麼你是不是準備有一隻狗. 缺乏一個永久續航時間的承諾是頭號原因這麼多的寵物最終在收容所擺在首位.

所以,, 對自己誠實,如果你真的準備有一隻狗在你的生活和你一直持觀望態度是否從收容所或救援採納, 我希望這些信息有助於改變你的想法.

收容所裡的狗是神奇的動物,一旦你已經從一個庇護所採用或來救你永遠不會 “購買” 又一隻狗. 你就會明白,一旦你有過的經驗,為自己.

要了解有關我個人的經驗與我的第一次搜救犬 點擊這裡.

下面是從美國獸醫醫療協會有很大缺一分鐘的視頻,所有關於國家認養狗月. 它還涵蓋了多點考慮採用狗之前,. 請留意,並隨時發表任何評論如下.

也請您分享下面通過社交媒體按鈕這篇文章.

謝謝.

LIKE這篇博文?
獲得更多的直接到你的電子郵件,並簽署今天, 更多:

獲取我的免費電子書:

5 人類的藥物,以永不放棄你的德國牧羊犬

 

336 X 280

728 x 90

October is National Adopt-A-Shelter Dog Month

Adopt A Shelter Dog MonthAdopt a Shelter Dog Month

Have you ever considered adopting a shelter dog? Well, now is the time. October is national adopt a shelter dog month.

Every year millions of dogs enter the shelter system. Of those approximately half never make it out alive.

The sad thing is there seems to be a stigma that shelter dogs are bad and shouldn’t be adopted, when in fact nothing could be further from the truth.

Shelter Dog Myths

Here are a few common myths about shelter dogs.

  1. Shelter dogs have been abandoned for a reason. This is absolutely true, however the vast majority of shelter dogs were surrendered not because of their own problems, but because of the owners issues. Here are a list of some of the most common reasons dogs are brought into shelters.
    • Owner allergies
    • Death of an elderly owner
    • Elderly owner physically unable to care for the pet
    • Financial troubles, can no longer afford the pet
    • Owner no longer has time for a pet
    • Owner had a baby and no longer has time or money to care for the pet
    • Owner moving and unable to take pet
    • Pet is found as a stray and not returned to owner due to not having tags or a microchip, so it is taken to a shelter
    • Dog has puppies and owner is unable to care for all the animals
  2. Shelter dogs are sickly. This is completely untrue. Pets in shelters are examined by veterinarians, given vaccinations, are spayed or neutered, and receive treatment for any medical conditions they have prior to being put up for adoption. If the animal does have a medical condition such as food allergies, etc. this is disclosed to any potential adopters prior to adopting so they can make an educated decision.
  3. Purebred dogs are not available from shelters. This is another misconception. According to statistics compiled by the American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals, at least 25% of dogs that enter shelters are purebred.

If you are considering adoption, please consider an adult or senior dog when adopting from shelter. Puppies are always easy for shelters to adopt due to their “cute” factor. Adult dogs often get overlooked simply because they are all grown up.

Benefits of Adopting an Adult or Senior Dog

Here are some great benefits to adopting an adult or older dog.

  1. What you see is what you get.  When you adopt a puppy you don’t know what they are going to look like all grown up. With an adult or senior dog you can plainly see exactly what they look like, now and in the future.
  2. Adult and senior pets are much less destructive. They are past the chew on everything puppy phase.
  3. Adult dogs have more manners. Since they have had a family in the past they usually have some obedience training and are socialized to living with humans.
  4. Adult dogs and senior dogs have lower energy levels and are more relaxed. Anyone that has had a puppy knows they have boundless energy and need constant attention. An adult or older dog has less energy and needs less entertaining and exercise, so they are much less work than a young dog.
  5. Finally, and most importantly and adult dog seems to understand that it was saved by you. They have an appreciation and a devotion that is unique. They know you rescued them and gave them a chance at life. They are grateful and they show it, and they will form a bond with you their new owner unlike any you have known before.

Am I Ready For The Responsibility Of A Dog?

This is an excellent and very important question, and one that only you can answer for yourself. Even though it is adopt-a-shelter dog month, you need to be sure you are ready for a lifetime commitment to a dog before you run out to a shelter or rescue and adopt one.

There are many things to consider prior to adopting a dog. Remember all those reasons I stated above that people take their dogs to shelters in the first place? Good, then before adopting you need to make sure you are ready for the responsibility and you are willing to make the commitment for the rest of the dogs life.

Dogs are living, breathing creatures with emotions and feelings and not an expendable “thing” to get rid of when it is no longer convenient for you. You need to be willing to give them the same commitment you would give a human child. If you are not willing to do that, then you are not ready to have a dog. Lack of a permanent life time commitment is the number one reason so many pets end up in shelters in the first place.

So, be honest with yourself and if you are truly ready to have a dog in your life and you have been on the fence about whether to adopt from a shelter or rescue, I hope this information has helped change your mind.

Shelter dogs are amazing animals and once you’ve adopted from a shelter or rescue you will never “buy” a dog again. You will understand once you have had the experience for yourself.

To read about my personal experience with my first rescue dog CLICK HERE.

Here is a great short one minute video from the American Veterinary Medical Association all about National Adopt-A-Dog Month. It also covers many points to consider prior to adopting a dog. Please watch it and feel free to leave any comments below.

Also please share this article via social media buttons below.

Thanks.

LIKE THIS BLOG POST?
Get More Straight to Your Email By Subscribing Today, PLUS:

Get My FREE Ebook:

5 Human Medications To NEVER Give Your German Shepherd

 

336 x 280